Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Motorcycles & Choppers > Street Bikes
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 05-14-2007, 03:22 AM   #1
Scope240
AF Regular

Send a message via AIM to Scope240
New to the bike thing

Hey, im totally new to riding, well havent even started yet. Taking the MSF riders course this summer and hopefully by a bike soon after. After reading and researching, i decided on getting a 250 Ninja to start off with. I know its a small bike, but i figure it one of the better bikes to learn on. Though im only 18, im not speed crazed anymore. Never been in any car accidents, but from 16-17 i had my speed obsession. Now at 18 i realized that theres a time and a place for it and its called a race track. So i've pretty much smarted up. Just wanted to know people who ride in cali think of it, cause to be honest, cali drivers are probably some of the worse drivers around. I mean soccer mom's on cell phones are a pain. But i want a motorcycle for the pure enjoyment of being out there.

Anyways after that long random post, i just wanted first hand experience and advice for anything i should watch out for, other than stupid people in cars. This has probably been covered before, but just making sure im on the right course.
Thanks again and ride safe.
Scope240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2007, 06:05 AM   #2
richtazz
stupidity should hurt

Re: New to the bike thing