Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Warehoused Archives > Girl Racers' Spot
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Girl Racers' Spot For the Female Racer....
  Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 05-19-2003, 03:13 PM   #1
GSRGRL2
AF Newbie

Also new to AF!

Hey ladies! I'm new to AF and I also wanted to say hello and that I'm glad there's somewhere that I can go to talk w/ other girls about racing instead of posing!! The import scene is huge in my city-but it's totally dominated by males-and the 3 (yeah...that's it!) other girls involved are more competitive than friendly! So...needless to say I had to resort elsewhere! My boyfriend owns a tuning shop here in IL so I'm learning a lot & I get the hookups! I'm still pretty new to the whole thing, so I'm trying to find out as much as I can about everything. I own a 98 white GSR w/ a recently installed turbo kit on it. This year I have some free time on my hands, so now it's learning time...along w/ driving time! So far I've read a lot of informative posts...keep up the good work girls...keep me updated...and hopefully I can help along the way!!!

~GSRGRL
Old 05-19-2003, 05:08 PM   #2
speediva
AF Fanatic

Send a message via AIM to speediva Send a message via Yahoo to speediva
Awesome!!! Welcome to AF! It'll be your new info source/addiction in addition to real life.

There's another girl forum that's private (free from boys' eyes) for whenever we need to vent w/o them gettin in the way. PM me if you are interested.

2005 Subaru Forester 2.5X
1997 Honda Civic EX Coupe

Inform yourself:
AF User Guidelines
Old 05-19-2003, 08:48 PM   #3
94SolGrl
Honda GODDESS/Global Mod