Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Volkswagen > Jetta/Vento/Bora
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 08-07-2002, 07:00 PM   #1
Murco
Maximum Car Guy

Send a message via Yahoo to Murco
Just got new Jetta GLi - mods???

Just picked-up a new Jetta GLI with the 24V engine. Anybody making go-fast parts for this car yet? I'm new to dubbin'!
Old 08-20-2002, 08:05 PM   #2
Dan'll
AF Newbie

murco

How do you like this car?

Please give me a few words of feedback....pro and con!

I've been driving GLXs for years and am ready to buy the new GLI....or a whole different animal, the Nissan 350z.

How do you like this GLI?

Dan
Dan'll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2002, 06:22 PM   #3
-Josh-
Automotive love doctor

Send a message via AIM to -Josh-
It's Gorgeous

I love it!! Do all the outside mods first, get a body kit, a wing/spoiler. Lower it an inch or two. Put some new rims on it. tint the windows, and get some bad ass graphics for it. Just a few suggestions for the outside

AF User Guidelines

What is a mippie? - click
-Josh- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2002, 06:26 PM   #4
-Josh-
Automotive love doctor

Send a message via AIM to -Josh-
!?

Actually now that i look at it again, those five spokes you have on there look kinda cool. Are those the stock rims for the GLI?

AF User Guidelines

What is a mippie? - click
-Josh- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2002, 06:39 PM   #5
Jay!
Horizontally Opposed

Send a message via AIM to Jay! Send a message via Yahoo to Jay!
A nice place to start:
http://www.parts4vws.com/
Jay! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2002, 10:02 AM   #6
Murco
Maximum Car Guy