Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Automotive News Desk
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 07-05-2004, 11:48 AM   #1
D-Debbie
AF Newbie

Unhappy I am out of my area of expertise

Hi to everyone,
I am new to this thing called “fix your own car”. I have a 91 Pontiac Sunbird SE eng. 2.0 and 147000 mil on it. I am not sure what is going on whit it. I changed the thermostat, (Know one knows which side is up or down on the thermostat) but my car over heats and the fan does not come on???? I never had a sunbird so; I am not sure what to do! Also the car has a very strong gas smell to it, and the engine light is on all of the time, I had it go off ones when I put in new fuse but soon as I started to drive it came back on. Please write every thing in simple term, because I have no Ideal what I am doing. I am not taking the care to a shop I got ripped off ones over $400. Now, I am doing it all of it my self, maybe I learn some thing. . I also changed the EGR value. I am getting better at this but, not yet. I still don't have many tools and some things are really hard to fix because of lack of tools.
Purity much every thing is going out in my car. However, I want to fix it my self, hopefully little help from all of you.

PLEASE HELP.

THANKS,
DEBBIE
D-Debbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2004, 12:19 AM   #2
Doug Rodrigues
AF Regular

Send a message via MSN to Doug Rodrigues
Thermostat: The spring side is down.