Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Mercury > Sable
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 01-15-2002, 10:51 AM   #1
alsgt52
AF Newbie

Send a message via AIM to alsgt52
mercury sable

I have A mercury sable 1993 3.8v6 . the heat don't work,the blowers work,the thermastat is new and anti-freeze level is good. what else can it be.. I'm not a mechanic just a wanna be. thanks
alsgt52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2002, 03:45 PM   #2
janetw
AF Newbie

Mercury Sable

Have the thermostat checked. It may not be allowing hot water into the heating coil to send you heat, or you could have the wrong temperature thermostat. The other thing is check the level of your coolant. Sometimes this may affect temperature if low. Good luck.
janetw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2002, 03:50 PM   #3
janetw
AF Newbie

Mercury Sable

Sorry for my stupid answer. After I read your message again, I just realized you stated that you have both a new thermostat and full coolant. Then the thing that is left is a plugged up heating coil. Maybe it has to be flushed.
janetw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 11:54 AM   #4
itsallsunshine
AF Newbie

Unhappy sable

I own a 94 v6 3.8. I also have problems with my heat. The blower works, warm air comes out but when you turn it off it seems to blow harder! It also will randomly blow less then more, really annoying! Is this what your expericing or no?
itsallsunshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2003, 06:07 PM   #5
Firetamer7
AF Newbie

Send a message via AIM to Firetamer7
Lightbulb Mercury Sable heaters

:alien:

heater problems