Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Blazer
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 06-03-2005, 03:09 PM   #1
briteyesblazer97
AF Newbie

Question Issues with 1997 Chevy Blazer-Fuel Issues

Ok...I'm new to this..not a mechanic at all...but I'm trying to find out as much as I can about my situation so that I will not totally get done over by the mechanics...sometimes they see a women and think these are the symptoms.....

hard to start...6-9 cranks to get it to start when vehicle's been sitting
fuel pumps whining maybe a little louder
somtimes when car at 1/4 tank or lower sometimes will stall when stopped at light or stop sign.
had to use starter spray 2x to get it to start (tip got off of one of these sites... )
Burning gas like it's CRAZY
What I've done thus far...
just changed fuel filter
will attempt to get the fuel sytem flushed out.....
then will attempt to take to a guy to give diagnostic...

What I believe..
I believe it is somewhere between the fuel injectors and the fuel pump..but do not know..priced fuel pump (@ Autozone $300)...
please give suggestions....I don't have money to just throw away...actually I don't have money to give away...
briteyesblazer97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2005, 07:21 AM   #2
rlith
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to rlith Send a message via MSN to rlith
Re: Issues with 1997 Chevy Blazer-Fuel Issues

To check your fuel pump go to autozone and ask for their loan-a-tool fuel pressure gauge (you put a deposit on it and get it back when you return it, so it's really free).