Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Honda > Locations (USA, Canada, Asia, etc...) > Eastern US
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Eastern US New York, New Jersey, Georgia and other Eastern US states.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 12-30-2003, 03:10 PM   #1
avpart3
AF Enthusiast

street legal?

I'm new to all this but I just wanted to know if all clear headlights and all clear Tail lights (no red) are street legal in NYC?
avpart3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2003, 04:23 PM   #2
knorwj
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to knorwj
as long as you use colored bulbs inside of the clear lights so that when it lights up they are still the proper colors it is legal in the rest of new york, however NYC tends to have different laws than the rest of ny. The best way to find out laws is to call a police station and ask they are usually more than happy to inform you, thats what i did a few years ago when trying to find out the law on window tinting in NY.

New:
1998 chevy BlaZeR2~ AKA "Jeep recovery device"

Newer:
2007 Honda CB900F "919"
knorwj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2004, 03:44 PM   #3
blacknight
AF Regular

Re: street legal?

Quote:
Originally Posted by avpart3
I'm new to all this but I just wanted to know if all clear headlights and all clear Tail lights (no red) are street legal in NYC?
You can probably get away with the headlights, but I wouldn't chance it with teh tail lights. I know many people who's been pulled over in the city cause of clear tail lights. Best thing to do is get JDM (red/clear) tail lights or be like everyone else and get Altezza's
Old 02-04-2004, 10:43 AM   #4
avpart3
AF Enthusiast