Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Buick > Skylark
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 02-04-2006, 07:10 PM   #1
tawally
AF Newbie

1996 Skylark water leak

Newbie here. Have a 96 Skylark and the left front floor is getting soaked with water. Removed the windshield skuttle and everything is clean. Also removed the lower left side dash and water is comming in from somewhere up above. An aftermarket alarm was put in prior to my ownership and I sealed the leak made in the firewall, but that is not the total cause of the problem. Any common problems like this? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
tawally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 04:03 PM   #2
Geoff GoldsmithJon
AF Newbie

Re: 1996 Skylark water leak

I have same problem and found another web site which said water comes in where steering column comes thru firewall and if you dig around under there you'll see it's likely rusted thru. I haven't investigated yet but plan to.

I am trying to locate the blinker unit under the dash cuz I need to replace it. but can't find it. (it's a 1 inch round silver thing that sort of acts like a fuse and makes the turn signals blink) Buick tells me it's under the center of the dash...somewhere. Any clue? Good luck
Geoff GoldsmithJon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 12:59 PM   #3
HeadlessHorseman
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to HeadlessHorseman