Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Drift Question

aemracerex
04-13-2006, 03:29 PM
Hello,all im a newb to drifting and i think of getting either a 89-94 240sx
or a 95-98 240sx.well i just wan't to know what are the steps to make a drift car.

nissan_240sx
04-13-2006, 09:32 PM
driving skill, good suspension, performance

sidewayzS13
04-13-2006, 09:40 PM
LSD driver suspension in that order

sidewayzS13
04-13-2006, 09:43 PM
do this buy lsd then buy coilovers then subframe bushings tie rod ends and tension rods. nismore front power brace and nismo motor and tranny mounts and that shold be more then enough to get you started actually that pretty amazing of a setup. and will take you a long time to get but thats some good shit to have

speedfreak
04-14-2006, 01:05 AM
Better yet, get a clapped-out S13, FC3S, or whatever beater and practice with it. Then start worrying about a nicer ride and more spending. I won't get into my opinions on drifting in and of itself....

miata1.6
04-15-2006, 10:42 AM
Yeah an LSD is a must, It wont shift lock very well without one.

TRUBO_89
04-15-2006, 02:41 PM
used vlsd or weld the stock diff. you dont need to worry about engine mods till your a little higher on the skill ladder. sure you could just do intake/exhaust at first, but i would invest into some supension first

Skylindrftr
04-15-2006, 06:32 PM
why do some many people rock a welded diff? Whats so good about them?

sidewayzS13
04-15-2006, 08:43 PM
they cost next to nothing. and they have the same effect of a 2 way

Skylindrftr
04-16-2006, 12:42 AM
Dont they have a chance of breaking or something like that...and lsd's arent always locked

Hit_N_Run-player
04-16-2006, 03:10 AM
well if a 2way locks up on accel and deccel, its pretty much the same affect as welded or locked always.

speedfreak
04-16-2006, 01:14 PM