Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Need wiring diagrams

mechanic man
06-24-2009, 08:05 PM
I hope I put this in the right place.

I am doing a rod project. I am taking the motor and motor cradle out from under a 1995 Dodge Caravan and putting it under the rear of the Ford Ranger.

My problem is that I can't find complete wiring diagrams for these two vechiles. Where the wiring harness comes through the firewall into the engine compart, I need to know what each wire for each vechile is so that I can wire the Caravan engine harnass to the Ranger harness.

I have been a mechanic for 35 years, love to do rod projects, and am now retired from active work. I no longer have access to the diagrams and don't know where to find them. The dealers say they can't help me. Auto Zones diagrams are not complete enough. I even tried All Data and never did find the diagram for the wiring harness where it comes through the firewall.

Any help would be appreciated as I would like to start this project soon, but won't start until I have the wiring harness information so that I know I will be able to wire the thing up.

Thanks. But the way, this is my first post in AF.

:feedback:http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v178/moggymania/emoticons/sauron-thanks-small.gif

MagicRat
06-24-2009, 09:35 PM
Welcome to AF.

All I can suggest is the Haynes or Chiltons manuals usually have highly - detailed wiring diagrams included.

Get the reading glasses out.... the diagrams look like burned spaghetti, but are thorough.

This is for a new manual...... possibly you may find a used one out there for less.

BTW, the site could hook you up with the Ranger manual, too:

http://www.haynes.com/products/?searchType=vehicleApplicationSearch2&searchEnd=yes&sfID1=&sfID2=&sfID3=&year=1995&make=Dodge&model=Caravan&x=15&y=9

mechanic man
06-25-2009, 07:09 PM
Welcome to AF.

All I can suggest is the Haynes or Chiltons manuals usually have highly - detailed wiring diagrams included.