To Good To Be TRUE
Dreamspawn
02-12-2006, 09:47 PM
Found this on ebay http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1999-Mitsubishi-3000GT-GT-VR4-BUY-IT-NOW-5000-USD_W0QQitemZ4613057329QQcategoryZ6350QQssPageName ZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Item Specifics - Passenger Vehicles
Mitsubishi : 3000GT 3000GT GTVR4
1999 Mitsubishi 3000GT GT VR4 BUY IT NOW $$$ 5000 USD
Miles: 99000 Doors: 2 doors or more
Transmission: Manual Interior: Black
Year: 1999
Warranty: No VIN Number: ja3an74k2xy000456
Get the Vehicle History Report
Title: Clear Exterior: Black
Condition: Used Inspection: Inspected
Standard Equipment:
POWER DOOR LOCKS AM/FM RADIO CRUISE CONTROL REAR SPOILER
ABS CASSETTE LEATHER CD
POWER WINDOWS POWER STEERING GT VR-4 TWIN ALL WHEEL DRIVE
POWER SEAT DRIVER DUAL AIR BAGS TURBO
Item Specifics - Passenger Vehicles
Mitsubishi : 3000GT 3000GT GTVR4
1999 Mitsubishi 3000GT GT VR4 BUY IT NOW $$$ 5000 USD
Miles: 99000 Doors: 2 doors or more
Transmission: Manual Interior: Black
Year: 1999
Warranty: No VIN Number: ja3an74k2xy000456
Get the Vehicle History Report
Title: Clear Exterior: Black
Condition: Used Inspection: Inspected
Standard Equipment:
POWER DOOR LOCKS AM/FM RADIO CRUISE CONTROL REAR SPOILER
ABS CASSETTE LEATHER CD
POWER WINDOWS POWER STEERING GT VR-4 TWIN ALL WHEEL DRIVE
POWER SEAT DRIVER DUAL AIR BAGS TURBO
Morphius289
02-12-2006, 10:15 PM
O.o
Dreamspawn
02-12-2006, 11:13 PM
Same exactat thing i was thinking scam? or somthing in a carfax that we dont know?
Stealthee
02-12-2006, 11:58 PM
obvious scam. Report it to ebay and move on.
xXxRocker5150
02-13-2006, 01:01 AM
carfax checks out okay :D but it has been in one accident (the vin is actually for a 99 3000gt)
Dreamspawn
02-13-2006, 01:38 AM
As in base or a actual 99 any who sombody bought it i plan to see how this goes down. I'm betting within the next few hours/days there is a complaint filed.
Gateway
02-13-2006, 09:08 AM
it's gone.
AutostradaVR4
02-13-2006, 09:25 AM
the way you find out if its a scam: email the seller and ask if you can come see the car. if its a scam, theyll say that either them or the car is in another country.
sfc711
02-24-2006, 11:40 AM
If it seems to good to be true then it is. If you go to Ebay right now there are several cars for sale that want a 1/10 of there value. These are scams amd most are being listed on a registeed users id that has been stolen. Mine was stolen last year and someone trie to sell a motorcycle on my account. You can spot these scams easily when they state do not use the Ebay ask the seller question but to use the email in their description. There is a 97 Green 3000Gt with like 20k for $3000 in Texas but someone used the ask the seller a question box and she states that it is a scam using her seller ID and is trying to get Ebay to void the sale. If not sure about an auction always contact Ebay or paypal fraud site. Always CYA (cover your A"") Good Luck
Automotive Network, Inc., Copyright ©2026
