Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

innovative photography

zzpza
10-04-2004, 11:36 AM
Hi,

I'm not really sure which forum to post this in, but I think this is the closest. I'm a very keen amateur photographer, and I'm always looking to add new techniques to my repertoire. I've done a fair few of the usual types of car pix - putting it in a cool location, getting really close with a wide angle lens, and a few more interesting pix like the one below.

http://files.automotiveforums.com/gallery/watermark.php?file=/3241/237929inside_rocco_low.jpg
(no manip)

If there's anyone who's got some good ideas to share, I'd be very interested to listen. I think my next approach will be pix from outside (but attached to) the car while it's moving. :)

Thanks!
Jules
'89 944 Turbo SE
'83 924 Lux 140bhp
'87 635CSi

HighRev87
10-04-2004, 07:41 PM
Nice Pic.....

As for ideas, im not really sure if this is possible, but how do people get still to motion pictures? Like blurred background but perfectly still accelerating car. I think that is manip only. If you can do it, it would own, and id love to see some.

pre98zetec
10-05-2004, 12:48 AM
I think it's got to do with shutter speed, i've seen something else like that before and it had to do with shutter speed.

BTW Cool pic.

ec437
10-05-2004, 12:51 AM
I've done it before. BTW, this thread should be in coffee break (off topic)>photography

Amea
10-05-2004, 02:01 PM
HighRev, depends on the shutter speed and the quality of the camera itself.

jcz1987
10-05-2004, 10:52 PM
It will show blurred action if your shutter speed is set less than 1/125 sec. It looks like that is at least more than a 1 sec shutter speed.

zzpza
10-06-2004, 03:33 AM
BTW, this thread should be in coffee break (off topic)>photography

Sorry, I must have missed this forum when I was searching for the right one to post in.. Thanx to the admin(s) for moving the thread. :)

Here's a slightly better pic than the one I originally posted: