Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Need help. i'm looking at buying a G35.

jfgranger
07-27-2004, 10:11 PM
I'm a newb, so please excuse any all to familar questions that I might ask...

1) When are the 05s scheduled to arrive at the Dealers (I'm in Omaha, Nebraska)? It sounded like October...

2) Is it possible to buy a G35 Sedan at invoice? It's almost August now, is it reasonable to expect that I'll be able to buy an '04 at invoice once the '05s comes out?

3) An Acura Dealer told me today that Infiniti is paying out "Cash to Dealer" incentives. Does anyone know if this is true?

4) How bad do the G35 RWDs handle in the snow? I do live in NE after all, and we get a fair amount of bad Winter weather.

5) Are there any suggestions, tips, or tricks when it comes to working with Infiniti Dealers?

Thanks in advance for your help...

94tegRS
07-27-2004, 11:17 PM
well, isnt the new g35 sedan available in AWD, why not get that one if your worried about the snow.

alfabet
08-01-2004, 11:10 AM
I am a vey recent purchaer of a G35 coupe (this past week I took delivery). I am very pleased with the car and my prior car was also a rear wheel drive BMW 540 / six speed. I wanted to comment on your concerns about rear wheel drive: Don't get too exercised about the rear wheel drive issue. I wanted a six speed or I might have considerred the sedan four wheel drive.

My experience in four wheel drive (wife's volvo and daughter's subaru) is that it is a very good feature and one that is valuable if you live in an area where snow/ice is more than occaisional in the winter. Here in S. Jersey, we have our share during the winter but it is not as bad as, say upstate New England. I don't know what it is like where you are but my experience is that tires are the most important issue regarding getting around in the snow/ice.