Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Visit IgorSushko.com and see what it's like racing in Japan
-
Google  
Web AF
See Latest Posts
Access AF from your phone - point your mobile browser to http://m.automotiveforums.com
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Camaro > F-Bodies (Camaro and Firebird) > Engine and Transmission
Engine and Transmission Discuss Engine, Transmission, and all other performance modifications here.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-03-2008, 02:59 PM   #1
Nicholass1979
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Merrimac, Massachusetts
Posts: 28
Nicholass1979 Normal reputation
to cheap to be true?

I've been looking at getting a cold air intake for a while(hence the ram air thread) and I checked to see what toys they have for my car on e-bay and they have this cold air kit about 30$ and 20$ shipping... I find this to be suspicous because most cold air kits from places I trust like summit are atleast 180+. I'm wondering if anyone here has gotten 1 of them before, or even heard of the brand they are offering

btw.. its a 1994 formula
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1994-...em270224628647

*edit*
they also have this one that is 50 that has 1 more piece to it and puts the air filter down lower near to where the factory 1 goes

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/94-97...mZ250231095030
Nicholass1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 03:17 PM   #2
Genopsyde
The President
 
Genopsyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 5,352
Genopsyde Normal reputation
Send a message via AIM to Genopsyde Send a message via Yahoo to Genopsyde
Re: to cheap to be true?

the second one doesn't look to be bad actually.
__________________


1986 Fiero
1990 300ZX TT
1991 Camaro RS 355
1998 Tahoe 4x4
1999 F355 Spyder
Genopsyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 03:22 PM   #3
miecow
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: moberly, Missouri
Posts: 75
miecow Normal reputation
Send a message via AIM to miecow
Re: to cheap to be true?

seems legit.. he has a good feedback.. if you want to make sure you can contact ebay.. people sell on ebay cheap because they can sell alot fast.. buy in lots sell cheap..
miecow is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Reply

POST REPLY TO THIS THREAD


Bookmarks
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Camaro > F-Bodies (Camaro and Firebird) > Engine and Transmission

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57 AM.

Google  
Web AF
Community Participation Guidelines | How to use your User Control Panel

Powered by: vBulletin | Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
no new posts