Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Become a fan of Igor Sushko on Facebook!
-
Please Register or Login to access: DriverSide DriverSide Home | Service & Repair | Car Prices | Parts & Accessories | Reviews & Advice | My Garage
Google  
Web AF
See Latest Posts
Access AF from your phone - point your mobile browser to http://m.automotiveforums.com
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Cars in General > Tires and Wheels
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2006, 09:58 AM   #1
chrisg
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Nassau
Posts: 5
chrisg Normal reputation
legit or not

Hey, guys, just wondering if anyone ever heard of or bought wheels from this company. http://www.kryptonitewheels.com
Want to buy wheels from them but not sure if they are reliable or not.

Thanks for the help.
chrisg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 02:07 PM   #2
drdisque
AF Enthusiast
 
drdisque's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 3,355
drdisque Normal reputation
Send a message via AIM to drdisque
Re: legit or not

their website is REALLY shoddy, I'd buy from someone more established.
__________________
Dr. Disque - 2007 Mazda 6-S 5 Door
drdisque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 04:06 PM   #3
adavis912
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: greensboro, North Carolina
Posts: 31
adavis912 Normal reputation
Send a message via AIM to adavis912
Re: legit or not

What kind of wheels are you looking at?
__________________
1999 Ford Contour 2.5v6 se sport. Thinking about getting 3.0 engine in.
adavis912 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2006, 08:40 PM   #4
1957Chevy
AF Newbie
 
1957Chevy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Posts: 5
1957Chevy Normal reputation
Re: legit or not

I have been looking at many custom wheel web sites for over a year now. Never came across this web site. Note there is no phone number or address. Images look like the ones you see on China web sites. I would go with a well known company such as The Tire Rack or try eBay for some really good prices.
__________________


Check out "Ginger" my 1957 Chevy!

1957Chevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2006, 12:36 AM   #5
BlazinMlew
AF Enthusiast
 
BlazinMlew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Antioch, Illinois
Posts: 275
BlazinMlew Normal reputation
Send a message via Yahoo to BlazinMlew
Re: legit or not

They look nice enough but you can never tell from a picture, e-mail them and see what they say.
__________________
2000 Blazer 4WD 2Door
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2324297
06 Pontiac G6 V6 Coupe
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2371527
BlazinMlew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 12:31 AM   #6
exman98
AF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: middletown, Ohio
Posts: 889
exman98 Normal reputation
Re: legit or not

can't hurt to ask them more questions. go directly to them
__________________
so you are asking me what should you make? Ummmmm.... well i vote meth lab.....helps out the community and gives people like you a job

I love out driving people.

"what's all those cylinders for anyway"
exman98 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Reply

POST REPLY TO THIS THREAD


Bookmarks
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Cars in General > Tires and Wheels

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08 AM.

Google  
Web AF
Community Participation Guidelines | How to use your User Control Panel

Powered by: vBulletin | Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
no new posts