Our Community is 662,000 Strong. Join Us.

Please Register or Login to access: DriverSide DriverSide Home | Service & Repair | Car Prices | Parts & Accessories | Reviews & Advice | My Garage

"street legal" skylines


hatchy
03-13-2004, 04:38 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=6392&item=2466626656

Ummm, I doubt it. One of the things that Motorex changes is the speedo from kph, to mph.

SVT_FOCUS
03-13-2004, 04:04 PM
Supposedly this company is legit. It is in Cincinatti, OH, where my bro goes to Xavier University. He said he's going to go down and check it out sometime. Then when I go to visit him I'll go as well. I'll let you guys know about it.

flylwsi
03-13-2004, 04:23 PM
considering that it's sitting in a parking lot with a firebird, i'd assume it's actually in the states.
it looks alot like a skyline a guy i know in columbus owned, first one in that color in the states.
everything matches except the wheels...

and on the speedo thing:
that cluster is a mine's cluster, the same way you'd put a spoon cluster in a civic that's in kp/h.

ohio license plate...
i think it's legit.

http://i16.ebayimg.com/02/i/01/7d/8c/d3_1.JPG

SkylineUSA
03-13-2004, 04:42 PM
Why are the pics not next to their shop? I would be advertising a little more, if I was on the up and up.

Plus, from the rear pic, I do not see a V-Spec sticker. So, it might not even be a V-Spec.

flylwsi
03-13-2004, 04:56 PM
that may be in the parking lot (but that's just a guess).
it's not kyle's car, unless he changed to a mine's cluster (his car had 23000 on it, i've got some pics).

but in any case, that IS in ohio, with ohio plates, the same that i see every day... so it's legit.

but the website for these guys isn't up...
oh well.

Add your comment to this topic!