Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Astro > M Bodies
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 10-26-2005, 12:00 AM   #1
JcGoldwingman
AF Newbie

Talking Blower doesn't change from Defrost to Floor or Dash

Hi all, I'm new to the message board thing, and have been reading for about a week now.. and decided to join. I can not find an answer to my question.

I have a 2001 Astro, I'm trying to sell. I had the transmission replaced last February, April Bought new truck, van sat all summer. I showed this 2 weeks ago (for the first time)
The blower motor would not change from defrost to the floor and/or to the vents in the dash. Also, all the speeds did work but when changing from the defrost to floor or where ever the motor did not get louder or push any more air that is normal when using the "MAX" A/C setting.
Not sure what to do. I've been looking and it seems maybe I have a vacuum leak, or a resistor problem. All fuses are good...

Any help would be great ! ! Thanks for such a very useful site !

Jc
JcGoldwingman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2005, 07:41 AM   #2
brcidd
AF Enthusiast