Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Avalanche | C&K | Silverado | Suburban | Tahoe > C/K
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 08-20-2004, 01:11 AM   #1
turnpike17
AF Newbie

Stereo System in 1999 Tahoe

Hello,
I really hope you can help me. I have a 1999 Chevy Tahoe with a Pioneer DEH-P4600MP Head Unit with dual preouts (Can you explain what preouts are and if i will need them) and the Pioneer GEX-P910XM XM Radio Satellite Tuner. The Head Unit is connected to the factory six speaker system and what i would like to do is upgrade the six speakers for aftermarket speakers and add one 10" or 12" sub. I am brand new at upgrading stereos so i need some help. I know i will need an amp but what i am not sure about is will i need to get an amp to power my sub and just leave the aftermarket speakers connected to the Head Unit or do i need to get two amps. one for the sub and the other for the speakers? I just need some help on what to get and to make it a nice sounding system but not necessarily earth shattering. I basically need install info on a basic stereo system upgrade. Thanks so much in advance.
turnpike17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 11:16 PM   #2
SpitAndDirt
AF Regular