Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Buick > Roadmaster
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 02-06-2007, 02:04 PM   #1
Dougn2007
AF Newbie

1996 Roadmaster Twilight no rear tail light

I have a 96 roadmaster with twilight sentinal. It will auto turn on the head lights, but the inst. panel & tail lights won't come on automatically. Brake lights work. If use the manual head lights switch, the panel lights & tail lights work. I have checked the module, both relays work. I have checked all fuses in the left column with an VOM,. I think it is a loose connection or relay because at first, when they didn't work, it was intermittent. Some times worked then didn't work, if it was a fuse I don't think it would be intermitent. It's not that I can't pull on the light switch to be able to drive, it's just there & I would like to have it work right. I took it to a dealer, asked the service manager, he looked at it scatched his head. He said that they could dig around & find it, never seen one like that. I thought for $70 plus a hour, I wasn't it that big of a rush! Thanks
Dougn2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 08:31 PM   #2
Dougn2007
AF Newbie

Re: 1996 Roadmaster Twilight no rear tail light