Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Racing > Driving Style and Technique
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Driving Style and Technique Got a favorite way to enter a corner? Discuss all things related to piloting a race car here.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 02-21-2007, 03:39 AM   #1
Dyno247365
AF Enthusiast

Getting into Formula

Now I'm not gonna brag, I'm just a sim racer but I'm on a damn learning streak, in every direction. I've been learning to hotlap NGT cars in GTR2 for 2 months and recently I've tried some other formats, like GPL (67 Grand Prix) and rFactor F1, which I intend to buy soon and get all the mods for that, but I want to start with the Toyota Atlantic 2005 Mod, because that will teach me both Champ Car and Formula 1. I cannot pilot an F1 yet. Haven't tried an F3 yet but I figure it'll go about the same, go slow through a corner and STILL spin out.

Even though these are just games, they've peaked my interest above what GT cars do to me. Because of this I plan to get into skip barber after karting, when I have some money that is...It's 4,000 dollars a weekend??? and then try to get into the new Mazda Atlantic, with 2.3 liter Mazda engines, formally and still virtually toyota engines. I'm psyched because I finally have a goal that I want to set in motion. If you have any tips about Formula Racing, feed them to me and this thread. I myself have only ever watched 1 F1 race all the way through and that was the USGP on speedondemand.com so I've got a TON to learn, starting NOW!!!!!!

1996 Dodge Ram 1500 5.2L 5spd!!!
1987 Chevy Iroc-Z- -Needs a new cat
1992 Nissan 240sx 5spd- SOLD
Dyno247365 is offline   Reply With Quote