Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Cars in General
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 09-14-2015, 07:59 PM   #1
liya_leacree
AF Regular

Talking Car body painting

hello all,

I am a fresh driver, a woman drive, Well, i often get disdainful faces for my poor drive. Ok, i just want to tell out my unhapply.

Let us get in back to the point. I have a KIA K3, i want to paint my car body making it more fashion. But i have no experience on that. Can anybody give some suggestion? Like painting place, what is pattern better? Or, can you share your fashion car body with me. then i can get some ideas?

Ok, it is better that i can do it by myself, and save costs.

Thank you for your reading and thank in advance for your suggestion.

Liya
Old 09-16-2015, 04:24 AM   #2
liya_leacree
AF Regular

Wink Re: Car body painting

Anybody?
Old 09-16-2015, 08:04 PM   #3
Dave B.
AF Regular

Re: Car body painting

Painting a car is a very difficult project. There have been many BOOKS written on the subject, so there’s no way to even begin to give you a good answer on a forum.

I would not advise you to try painting a complete car as your first project. Most people start with small, inexpensive objects until they learn the techniques required to prepare the surface and apply the paint.