Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Car Audio
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Car Audio Do you live in your car? Then you need to be able to listen to some high-quality music.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 05-05-2004, 09:54 PM   #1
wheel1856
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to wheel1856
Wink Step By Step Pics On How to Paint Your Interior

Well here ya go! Finally, a thread with step by step, including pics, on how to paint you interior. Hope this helps someone! If you have any problems, questions, or suggestions, please e-mail me: wheel1856@hotmail.com I'm a teacher, so I'm happy to help.

Pictures are at the bottom, but read the steps first.
That said:

Step1: Buy your stuff.
-I used cheap $.94 spray paint from Wal-Mart, I would suggest however, you spend the extra bucks and buy Krylon Ultra Bond paint for plastics.
-Buy a large drop cloth ($2), Some latex gloves ($4), I used a full 5 cans of paint (for me: $5, Krylon- $25), masking tape-large and small - ($5), 2 large bottles of isopropyl alcohol ($3), spray bottle ($1), lots of paper towels ($3.49), a tack cloth ($2), and 400 grit sand paper ($3-4) ... if you plan on wet sanding...you're on your own (1000-1500 grit $3-4)
total cost (for me) $26 with krylon: $46 (bulbs: $2.99/2-192; $4.99/2-194)

Step2: Tear your car apart. If you don't have a Haynes/Helms/Chilton manual, but one, otherwise, forget it and add the cost above. I took out all the plastic pieces up front - see pictures. Keep your screws seperated in bags or jars.