Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Nissan > Almera | Sunny | Pulsar | Bluebird | Tiida | Versa | NX | Avenir | Tino | Stanza
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 04-20-2005, 06:24 AM   #1
Cam_308
AF Newbie

1.6 N13 pulsar engine mods?

Hi ive got a 1.6 N13 pulsar n i was jus wondering wat modifications can i make to the existing engine to get a little more hp out of it. Would be awesome if u could help me with this
Cam_308 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2005, 01:38 PM   #2
Demon_Crest
AF Newbie

I wish i could be some help..

As it is I am still learning bits and pieces about this engine. I have an E16I and I would do anything to mod it and get some more power out it. If I come across anything in my searchin i will be sure to let you know.

"The Helpless Wonder"
AKA Zach
Demon_Crest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2005, 05:11 AM   #3
projectn13
AF Newbie

Re: 1.6 N13 pulsar engine mods?

well... there are lots of things you can do to your engine... but i say you gut it and put in a SR20DET into it! cause whats the point of putting money into a 1.6 for starters, i would never put money ito anything less than 2.0 liters. so yeh its up to you tho.
projectn13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 09:36 PM   #4
psychopathicdude
AF Regular

Re: Re: 1.6 N13 pulsar engine mods?

yeah.....SR20DET power would be sweeeeeet. SR20VET would be even sweeeeter. If only I had more money, I could buy the things that would make me happy.
psychopathicdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2005, 11:42 AM   #5
mmcleo11
AF Regular

Re: 1.6 N13 pulsar engine mods?