Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Honda > Accord/TSX/Accord Hybrid
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 02-21-2002, 06:35 PM   #1
Accord-ing
AF Newbie

Question Need more info in modifying the Air filter

I am a beginner in the car mods area. I want to change the air filter intake and the exhaust system in my 1996 Accord-LX (4 cyl, auto) to add some extra horsepower to it. I really don't know much about this topic. I am looking for some of your expert advice on this issue. Will appreciate If you can refer me to some technical websites which explains the pros and cons about modifying the airfilter and exhausts. Before I make the decision of changing the air intake and echaust, I would like to well informed about the good and bad consequences. I want to be a well informed customer before I go to my mechanic with this ides, so that he would'nt rip me off.
Accord-ing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2002, 06:57 PM   #2
jalfaro
AF Newbie

Modifying Air Filter

Hello,
I'm kind of new at this too and someone correct if I'm wrong.