Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Cars in General
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 09-21-2015, 03:29 AM   #1
liya_leacree
AF Regular

what is the best way to get rid of fog?

Hello all,

i have to state again that i am a new driver.
I hate the driving in the rainning day. i hate the fogging windshield and mirror.

What are your ways to solve that? Open a/c? any other ways?

Thanks in advance.
Old 09-21-2015, 06:29 PM   #2
Black Lotus
AF Regular

Re: what is the best way to get rid of fog?

Make sure the inside of your windshield is CLEAN. If it's even a bit dirty, it will really fog up fast.
In the winter I use the "DEFOG or DEFROST" function in my heater controls.
I've had the windshield fog in Hawaii in June during a cloudburst and had to use the airconditioner PLUS the heater defog (very high humidity).
In Washington state, oftimes it tries to fog on the outside of the windshield so I just use the wipers.
In one of my sportscars, the defroster is so poor I just use a clean rag to wipe it down.
Howz things in Chengdu? Heard you guys had a BIG earthquake awhile back. Or am I thinking of someplace else?
Black Lotus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 03:33 AM   #3
liya_leacree
AF Regular

Talking Re: what is the best way to get rid of fog?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Lotus View Post
Make sure the inside of your windshield is CLEAN. If it's even a bit dirty, it will really fog up fast.
In the winter I use the "DEFOG or DEFROST" function in my heater controls.