Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Nissan > Primera | G20 > Engine
Engine intakes, exhaust, turbos, nitrous.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 01-31-2002, 06:59 PM   #1
180sx-dude
AF Newbie

Lightbulb hi guys newbie here ... with not too newbie questions um i think

hi guys im new to this forum i was desparately needing some info and i thought i would finally sign up.
Anyhows my questions is basically this.
I own a 180sx sr20det , (with basic mods exhaust filter upgraded actuator and boost fuelling etc), and where i live there arent any mechanics which can be considered as decent.
so after 4 years and 1 tottally deformed engine , (my mechanic didnt change the oil filter it gunked up threw a rod and bent the crankshaft)
I am about to tune my car myself.

Now in this god forsaken country of mine there are like 2 mechanics which are meant to be motorsport mechanics and they basically feed off little kids by selling them cams air filters and exhausts and fuel press reg. for 4000$ for their civic. and tell them that they will get aboout 320 bhp Anyhow you get the picture....

The result is that im sick of it and am finally wanting to tune my car more i have ordered a good sized intercooler and turbo after some reasearch aswell as an external wastegate and i have the basic mods as well as apexi s-afc as i dont wish to run lean (will get injectors soon)

I have heard and seen many many mentions of 400bhp on stock internals from the basic sr20det, my problem is in my country whoever tries to tune a typical 2.0 turbo car over 240 bhp they blow it....