Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Engineering/Technical
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Engineering/Technical Ask technical questions about cars. Do you know how a car engine works?
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 08-18-2003, 08:41 PM   #1
Sman
AF Newbie

I need help starting car

My 88 accord has been sitting in my driveway for about 10 months and I wanted to start it up today but it wouldn't start. There was no click no nothing when I turned the key. They radio, lights don't work. The battery is new but I still had my doubts so I tried with another battery, still no luck. I'm new to cars so i don't know much, I don't know where to start. Someone please help.

PS. one of my freinds thinks i should give it a boost, will that help?
Sman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2003, 09:20 PM   #2
ivymike1031
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to ivymike1031 Send a message via Yahoo to ivymike1031
check for a fuse or fusible link close (in wire terms) to the battery. If you can't find any such thing, get a test light and start poking wires heading away from the battery, until you find where the light stops turning on.
Old 08-18-2003, 11:10 PM   #3
Sman
AF Newbie

K I'm new to the whole fixing up car things, so what is a test light??? and how do i use it???can u clear that up alittle,
sorry for being a noob
Old 08-19-2003, 09:49 AM   #4
ivymike1031
AF Enthusiast