Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Dodge > Daytona
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 04-02-2006, 11:51 PM   #1
89 daytona girl
AF Newbie

Unhappy Help it falls on its face : (

I have a 89 daytona shelby and it runs strong but when you punch it it really takes off but at mid boost it falls on its face!!! I have had the turbo replaced and it still does it.
also the headlights wont come up .
Any suggestions?????
I also wondered if anyone out there has a good market value for my car.
Thank you for the help ( I am new to these car sight so be gentle)
Thank s,
~Kim~
89 daytona girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 11:40 AM   #2
AWP9521
AF Enthusiast

Re: Help it falls on its face : (

The "Falling on it's face", does it act like one of the following?

The car acts like somebody shut off the key and then the engine comes back to life when the throttle is lifted? That can be an overboost condition, check all vacuum lines for the correct routing from the engine to all the solenoids and to the wastegate. Also check the wastegate to make sure it operates freely and it is not sticking shut.

OR