Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Corvette
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Corvette
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 02-11-2006, 05:23 PM   #1
mfawcett
AF Newbie

c4 injection to carb

Hello
I am new to the corvette group and have a few ?
I just picked up a 84 vette that was converted to a carb and it has no air filter on it and it don't look like one will fit. What are all you guys using on your carbs is there a special air cleaner or do I have to put a hood scoop on to have one fit?
Thanks Mike
mfawcett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 02:37 AM   #2
DannyC4
AF Regular

Re: c4 injection to carb

Hello, I also have an 84, and I was just wondering, are you gonna be able to pass the emissions inspection/test with the carb setup? Do you still have the smog pump and the cat and everything else? Because Im ready to start modifing my vette, and that is one of my options. How does it work by the way? Is it too hard to start it up in the morning when its cold? Any problems you have noticed so far? Thanks!!! I think I saw a low rise air cleaner on one of my catalogs that I have, Im gonna look and then Ill let you know. Good luck!!!
DannyC4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 07:47 AM   #3
mfawcett
AF Newbie

Dannyc4
How you doin
I just picked the car up yesterday and don't know to much about it as for emmissions it should pass with a carb as long as its tunned and if it don't you just tweek it leaner or richer to adjust your hc, co2, etc...