Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Honda > Exterior | bodykits | Lighting
Exterior | bodykits | Lighting When your ready to showoff that 'H' ride, here's your forum!
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-13-2003, 09:03 AM   #1
00accord44
High on Potenuse
 
00accord44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Evanston, Illinois
Posts: 11,576
Thanks: 320
Thanked 407 Times in 346 Posts
Send a message via AIM to 00accord44 Send a message via MSN to 00accord44 Send a message via Yahoo to 00accord44
Question H1 HID Install HELP!!!

Okay, I was trying to install my HID kit last night, but decided to be smart about it and test to see if the lights work BEFORE securing the ballasts and ignitors to the inside of my engine bay. I hook up all the wires the way they should go and get to the part where I connect the preexisting connection to the connection on the HID bulb (where power transfers from the car to the bulb, the lil clip) Theres a red wire and a blackwire. Both have the same connector clip. The instruction say connect the black wire connection to the preexisting connection (which has a red wire). I do this, and now the red wire is just sorta sitting there, flying free.

Needless to say, the lights didn't work. I tried to ground the red clip by holding it in a hole in the metal of the car frame. Still nothin. Then I tried to conect the RED HID wire to the preexisting (red) clip and ground the black. Nothing.

Does anybody know why I'm not getting power to the bulb?!?! Do I need to dround the wire better? Am I supposed to incorporate a fuse somewhere? I am the ultimate dumbass when it comes to electrical installs. H1 bulbs are already a big enough pain in the ass.

__________________
ECNATSISER AL AVIV

00accord44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2003, 09:04 AM   #2
00accord44
High on Potenuse
Thread starter
 
00accord44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Evanston, Illinois
Posts: 11,576
Thanks: 320
Thanked 407 Times in 346 Posts
Send a message via AIM to 00accord44 Send a message via MSN to 00accord44 Send a message via Yahoo to 00accord44
Oh BTW, If you are wondering what I did with the old lights, I didnt have the time, energy, or patience to put them back in, so I am running with no headlights at all (other than brights).

So i have to be in by 8:00
__________________
ECNATSISER AL AVIV

00accord44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2003, 01:16 AM   #3
sihondasracer
AF Regular
 
sihondasracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: wintergreen, Virginia
Posts: 96
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to sihondasracer Send a message via MSN to sihondasracer
man i couldnt help ya if i tried.but i was just commenting on my sig that i have.you quote.haha. i had to use it. so true..lol..ttyl
__________________
i live for the feeling i get when i downshift and feel the motor scream up to 8000 rpm and pull on any unsuspecting victim with the fury that an old hatchback should never have.
sihondasracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2003, 07:13 AM   #4
00accord44
High on Potenuse
Thread starter
 
00accord44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Evanston, Illinois
Posts: 11,576
Thanks: 320
Thanked 407 Times in 346 Posts
Send a message via AIM to 00accord44 Send a message via MSN to 00accord44 Send a message via Yahoo to 00accord44
I just try to make the world a more enlightened place
__________________
ECNATSISER AL AVIV

00accord44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 01:53 PM   #5
justinfrank91
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: cullman, Alabama
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: H1 HID Install HELP!!!

okay for starters yor red wire will plug into your power output of your prexesisting headlight harness so will the black on you need a test light turn your lows on ground one end of the test light and stick the bar in each hole until the light comes on which ever hole it comes on in put the red wire in then turn them on high and do the same thing and which ever hole the light comes on in put your ground in the oppisite one. but please check to see if they are bi-xenon or xenon this method will only work if they are xenon also if your car has high and low in the same bulb you will only have lows because highs wont hork
justinfrank91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 11:48 PM   #6
macwan
AF Newbie
 
macwan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shenzhen
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to macwan Send a message via Yahoo to macwan Send a message via Skype™ to macwan
Re: H1 HID Install HELP!!!

hi,normaly all hid kit can be used just need you to install follow the instruction of the hid kit,if you really install as the instruction said,I think maybe the problem is because of the current which input to the bulb is not enough.and BTW,the xenon bulb cannot be used without ballast,
I think you need to check the power of your car and make sure the power connect with the ballast first and the ballast connect with the bulb

We are the manufactory in china,and we met this problem seem as you said before,so maybe is the same problem
__________________
Shenzhen LUMIN Technology Co.,Ltd
TEL: 86-755-28191813
Mob: 86-13570809467
Attn: mac wan
Email: mac@lu-min.com
MSN: mac-wan@hotmail.com
Skype: wan.mac1
Web: www.lu-min.com
macwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 01:58 AM   #7
drls
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: GZ
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: H1 HID Install HELP!!!

What a troublesome! Do you tried to change another new bulb and new ballast to test? friend
drls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 01:34 PM   #8
caribboy92
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: PORT ST LUCIE, Florida
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: H1 HID Install HELP!!!

man the same thing happened to me and i freaked...
im not sure if your is the same but on mine their was transformer thing. well i can hear the power but no light... so waht i did was just push that transformer thing together and presto...
if this dosent help what kinda kit do you have? Pics?
(sorry not very wordy today)
caribboy92 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2002 hid install help speeddevil TrailBlazer | Trailblazer EXT 1 03-10-2009 12:18 AM
9006 HID install? johnnym '88 - '91 Civic | CRX | Wagon | Shuttlee 5 12-12-2003 06:06 PM
Anyone with HID installed in factory housing? 99AccordCoupe Exterior | bodykits | Lighting 0 07-29-2002 02:00 PM
hid installation According2Me Exterior | bodykits | Lighting 5 12-27-2001 08:49 PM

Reply

POST REPLY TO THIS THREAD


Bookmarks
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Honda > Exterior | bodykits | Lighting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 AM.

Community Participation Guidelines | How to use your User Control Panel

Powered by: vBulletin | Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 
 
no new posts