Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Cars in General
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-12-2016, 01:16 PM   #1
mellaws
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 6
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Need Source to Replace Jumper Fuse

My brother gave me his Fixit Tools 300 amp portable battery charger (TE4-204) but it is missing a 1 amp fuse (port located near the upper left of front label - see pic). We can't find a source for replacing the fuse. Is that fuse important for doing a battery jump? Any assistance with locating a replacement fuse will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

http://i.imgur.com/k9amOns.jpg
mellaws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 02:09 PM   #2
Copytech99
AF Regular
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: somewhere, Ohio
Posts: 426
Thanks: 5
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Re: Need Source to Replace Jumper Fuse

I think that fuse is to protect those 3 different voltage output ports to the right of it.
Copytech99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 02:49 PM   #3
mellaws
AF Newbie
Thread starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 6
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Need Source to Replace Jumper Fuse

Quote:
Originally Posted by Copytech99 View Post
I think that fuse is to protect those 3 different voltage output ports to the right of it.
Good to know Copytech99. It looks like something that needs to be replaced though. Thanks for your prompt reply.
mellaws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2016, 12:14 PM   #4
Copytech99
AF Regular
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: somewhere, Ohio
Posts: 426
Thanks: 5
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Re: Need Source to Replace Jumper Fuse

It would only be needed if you wanted to use any of those 3 output jacks the line leads to.

Measure the fuse in mm.

Popular size is 3AG (larger glass) & GMA (smaller glass)
Copytech99 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Copytech99 For This Useful Post:
mellaws (01-13-2016)
Old 01-13-2016, 01:20 PM   #5
mellaws
AF Newbie
Thread starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 6
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Need Source to Replace Jumper Fuse

Quote:
Originally Posted by Copytech99 View Post
It would only be needed if you wanted to use any of those 3 output jacks the line leads to.

Measure the fuse in mm.

Popular size is 3AG (larger glass) & GMA (smaller glass)
Thanks for your reply Copytech99. I just found the "Bussmann GMA-1A 1 Amp Glass Fast Acting Cartridge Fuse, 250V UL Listed, 5-Pack" on Amazon and it looks like what you recommended. Thanks again.
mellaws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2016, 01:35 PM   #6
Copytech99
AF Regular
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: somewhere, Ohio
Posts: 426
Thanks: 5
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Re: Need Source to Replace Jumper Fuse

Yep, should be a common size.
Copytech99 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

POST REPLY TO THIS THREAD


Bookmarks
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Cars in General

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM.

Community Participation Guidelines | How to use your User Control Panel

Powered by: vBulletin | Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 
 
no new posts