Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Honda > Vigor
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-02-2005, 01:55 PM   #1
mementomori_nb
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sawyer, Michigan
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vigor Radio Code

I just got my '92 Vigor last week and I'm having trouble with the radio working. The stock radio display says "code" and I have the card with the anti-theft code number, but I am unable to enter it into the radio. The car did not come with a manual and I'm just wondering if anyone has had this problem or knows what button I have to push in order to enter the code. Thanks.
mementomori_nb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 04:12 PM   #2
lorunner
AF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: West Milford, New Jersey
Posts: 744
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Vigor Radio Code

just hit the station preset button theat corisponds with the number on the code
__________________
Stop asking me about radio codes I cant get them anymore!!!
lorunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 01:56 PM   #3
mementomori_nb
AF Newbie
Thread starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sawyer, Michigan
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Re: Vigor Radio Code

Which set of buttons do I select it on? There is one set of numbered buttons in the display and one set located below the display? Do you know why there isn't a beep when I select the wrong code? For some reason I don't think the radio is accepting any of the buttons because it doesn't change at all when I push them.
mementomori_nb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 05:48 PM   #4
lorunner
AF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: West Milford, New Jersey
Posts: 744
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Vigor Radio Code

The ones that store the stations are the ones you need. The radio may have locked you out. You can try unplugging the battery for 10 minutes and then retry.
__________________
Stop asking me about radio codes I cant get them anymore!!!
lorunner is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

POST REPLY TO THIS THREAD


Bookmarks
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Honda > Vigor

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 AM.

Community Participation Guidelines | How to use your User Control Panel

Powered by: vBulletin | Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 
 
no new posts