Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Car Movies
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 09-20-2009, 02:48 PM   #1
MK2GolfOli
AF Newbie

The Fast and the Furious accuracy

Im a young driver who is getting into cars. Growing up I liked The fast and the furious and still watch it whenever its on even tho i know its silly.

But I always hear people laughing at all the mistakes like the double clutching in a drag, not a bad way to spend 10,000 and nos, stand alone fuel system an motec exhuast nice way to spend 100,000 under the hood. not to mention the infamous blew the intake.

Can anyone list the most notable mistakes (ive already named a few) an tell me why each one is laughable? I understand the double clutching as thats for downshifting an i guess he meant power shifting, but i want to understand why the other more technical quotes are meant to be bs.

please dont turn this into a flame the film thread though, jus wanna know why each thing is soo wrong
MK2GolfOli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 04:52 PM   #2
99onI95
AF Regular

Re: The Fast and the Furious accuracy

Fast and Furious came out when I was in high school. The truth is most of us knew so little back then that F&F was actually an education. Noone in my school knew what SPOON was till the movie came out and even then it took a bit of research to find out their relationship with Honda.