Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Toyota > SC300/SC400/SC430/Soarer
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-01-2008, 11:13 PM   #1
Leon13
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Shiremanstown, Pennsylvania
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sc 300 turbo trany question

i wona know is it posible to slap stock supra turbos on the sc? (wit out clerance issues)

and how much hp can the stuck 5 speed tranny take?
Leon13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2008, 09:35 AM   #2
beyondloadedSE
AF Ford Contour-Advisor
 
beyondloadedSE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,815
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Re: sc 300 turbo trany question

If you can fit a GT-47 turbo underneath the hood of a lexus, you can definetely fit the stock turbo.
__________________

"The CEG Nazi"
www.contour.org
1996 Ford Contour SE - Sold
3.0L V6 and Arizona Dyno Chip Turbo Kit
364 whp, 410 wtq @ 16 psi and only 4,700 rpms.
1999 Tropic Green SVT Contour - Bone stock and MINT
beyondloadedSE is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

POST REPLY TO THIS THREAD


Bookmarks
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Toyota > SC300/SC400/SC430/Soarer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 PM.

Community Participation Guidelines | How to use your User Control Panel

Powered by: vBulletin | Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 
 
no new posts