Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Honda > Integra
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 08-13-2004, 04:42 PM   #1
JPubbly
AF Newbie

99 Ls need to learn about cars and HP gain

Hey i have a 99 ls with 148 hp stock but i have no idea about the whp... i have added a turbonator, K&N air filter, and 2 1/4" piping on my exhaust. I want to know how much yall think i gained from adding all that and what else i can do to add horsepower for cheap... i am adding an aem cold air intake next but i have to get paid first. I keep hearing about cam and cam timing but i know nothing about all of that and i need help. Im a car newb and i need someone to help me find some inexpensive ways to make my car faster...shooting for 200hp only b/c its a nice round number...dont know if its possible with my income. PLZ HELP...and i cant touch anything that will up insurance. If you dont know what a turbonator is check it out at turbonator.com... i think thats the site.
JPubbly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2004, 01:15 AM   #2
sleeper97
AF Regular

Re: 99 Ls need to learn about cars and HP gain

are u sure that ur car gets 148 hp stock....... idk .. u could use a jet chip or bulid the head up to get more hp, new headers um..... stuff like that. ( hp doesnt come cheap)
sleeper97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2004, 01:17 AM   #3
sleeper97
AF Regular

O do u like that turbonator? does it work?
sleeper97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2004, 02:11 AM   #4
Rating
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to Rating

This is from HaynesXtreme customizing Magazine. Make sure you read everything Enjoy