Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Dodge > Caravan | Voyager
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 06-28-2004, 04:25 PM   #1
LonnieD
AF Newbie

Send a message via AIM to LonnieD
Caravan won't start

Hello, I'm new to this web site but it looks like the others I go to (mostly Ford Trucks). Anway, my daughter has a 1990 3 ltr Caravan. They drove to the lake and after awhile they said it wouldn't start. My youn gest said it was over heating, but when I cheked after it colled off the water water was fine, so I don't think that is a problem. The van will turn over but will not fire at all, it has gas. Lasy time it did this I found it was a fule pump/fliter (one of them not such which) but they did have to drop the fule tank and replace one of those itesm and cost me 600.00 (tank was full). The van sounds like that again...... I trying to find the fule line as it comes up from below so I can disconnect and allow to pump into a glass bottle so I can see if gas is making it up from the tank...can anyone suggest anything else and direct me to where the fule line might be? Whit this Fuel injection it's hard to lacate anything! Any other ideas?...right now I have to tow it home and then I can trouble shoot it more...I can also be reached at

lonnie.dotson@Boeing.com
lonnallie@msn,.com

Thanks!
LonnieD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2004, 10:48 AM   #2
LonnieD
AF Newbie

Fuel Filter