Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Toyota > IS200/IS300/IS350/Altezza
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-24-2018, 04:17 AM   #1
andytezza
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Liphook
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Is the Altezza gita as 300 the same as Is 300

Hello all
My boss has just sold me his Altezza Gita As 300 L AWD Ciabola gold metallic 184,000 km.
It is a beautiful car and I love it.
The car runs well and only has a few scuffs and dings which I'll fix once I have the mechanics sorted.The only problem is the engine light which diagnostics has as emissions exceed Japanese limits,it went through UK Mot test no problem with only points being light wear on lower bushes and brake pads will need replacing
My plan is to get it back to good condition and then do driving tours in Europe,Bavaria and French Alps first on the list.
Sadly he has not serviced it much so am changing all oils,belts ,plugs and leads.
My question is that the Gita has 219 bhp and the Is has 213 bhp.
Are all the parts for the two interchangeable or specific ?
I look forward to any info you can provide.
I will be posting pictures as I move on.
Andy Tezza
andytezza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2018, 10:30 PM   #2
Brian R.
Resident Chemist
 
Brian R.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Rockville, Maryland
Posts: 8,572
Thanks: 105
Thanked 153 Times in 153 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to Brian R.
Re: Is the Altezza gita as 300 the same as Is 300

I'm sure that you don't care about all parts. If you want to check a particular part, compare the part number with the same year IS300. Otherwise, call Toyota and find someone who can talk in general.
__________________
Forum Guidelines:http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/guidelines.html

"What we've got here is a failure to communicate"
Brian R. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2018, 12:06 PM   #3
andytezza
AF Newbie
Thread starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Liphook
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Is the Altezza gita as 300 the same as Is 300

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian R. View Post
I'm sure that you don't care about all parts. If you want to check a particular part, compare the part number with the same year IS300. Otherwise, call Toyota and find someone who can talk in general.
Thanks Brian
When I found out the plugs were different, I just wondered what else.Megazip has all the Japanese part numbers but they don't correspond. Also intrigued to where the 6 bhp difference comes from
andytezza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2018, 08:21 PM   #4
Brian R.
Resident Chemist
 
Brian R.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Rockville, Maryland
Posts: 8,572
Thanks: 105
Thanked 153 Times in 153 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to Brian R.
Re: Is the Altezza gita as 300 the same as Is 300

Valve timing?
__________________
Forum Guidelines:http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/guidelines.html

"What we've got here is a failure to communicate"
Brian R. is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

POST REPLY TO THIS THREAD


Bookmarks
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Toyota > IS200/IS300/IS350/Altezza

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 AM.

Community Participation Guidelines | How to use your User Control Panel

Powered by: vBulletin | Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 
 
no new posts