Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Malibu
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 06-24-2004, 12:22 AM   #1
cotter_33
AF Newbie

no lights in dash panel

well... i bought a 98 malibu last year for dirt cheap... i am a college student and have no money to pay for anything to be fixed by a professional.

so anyways the day after i got it the lights in the dash went out. the gm cd player lights also went out. fuses are good and tail lights are good. the cig light doesn't work or the accessary plug. all the warning lights in the dash work just not the speedometer or the rpm or gas or temp lights do not work. the wierd thing is that i just installed a new pioneer cd player and those lights work fine.

please someone help because it is really annoying driving without dash lights. thank you
cotter_33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2004, 06:50 PM   #2
capricex
AF Newbie

did u try the dial on the left of the steering wheel that turns the interior dash lights on and off?
capricex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2004, 07:05 PM   #3
cotter_33
AF Newbie

yes i did, i even switched it from one that i know worked......... thanks for the suggestion.... any more?
cotter_33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004, 03:30 PM   #4
wrenchin
AF Newbie

Re: no lights in dash panel

Did you check the first light in the run along the top of the gagae cluster it feeds the whole row.
wrenchin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2004, 06:12 PM   #5
e2helper
AF Regular