Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Chevrolet > Avalanche | C&K | Silverado | Suburban | Tahoe > Silverado
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 02-17-2005, 09:25 PM   #1
hogster3
AF Newbie

heater problem-hot,hot,hot

this is my first time in a forum so bear wirh me. i have a 2000 silverado, ext.cab 4x4.. the heater wont turn down. i can put the control all the way over into the blue and it still blows hot air. the air conditioner also blows hot. then the next time i use it, it will work ok. it is not bad now because of the winter in the northeast, but come summer time i don't need the heat. this has happened twice to me so far. could it be a fuse or relay? maybe a control on the heater box? i don't understand why it only does it some times. thanks for the help, i read a lot of the posts on here and got some great tips.
hogster3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 02:07 PM   #2
tidalcock
AF Enthusiast

had the same problem with my '01. dealer replaced the power head behind the control knobs, but didn't make much difference. i read a post recently where one owner replaced the actuator for the mixing door baneath the dash and that took care of the problem. that will be my next step
tidalcock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 04:06 PM   #3
kenny-1907
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via MSN to kenny-1907
Re: heater problem-hot,hot,hot