Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Car Audio
Car Audio Do you live in your car? Then you need to be able to listen to some high-quality music.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-10-2002, 10:51 PM   #1
iwpgary
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
My wonderful Viper Alarm System

Hey my girlfriend owns a '99 integra and she has the viper alarm system with the works. For the last year its been screwing up on and off. Sometimes her power windows will go down, and sometimes youll just sit there hitting the button while they do nothing. Lately the doors dont even lock, manually or by remote and then they will work again the next day. I'm hesitant to go to circuit city and have this checked out because I know as soon as I get there, everything will start to work temporarily, or theyll give me some BS story about how it is Acuras fault and to go there. The car has a dc sports header, cat-back exhause and its lowered. Is it possible that with all of the vibrating from the exhaust and loweness that some wires became loose or something. Does anyone know what would cause this problem, is it just like a loose wire, where I can take the door panel off and reconnect it or something. I'd appreciate anyones suggestions about this.
iwpgary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2002, 11:13 PM   #2
servo411
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dude, i work at a circuit cityand i install all that stuff too. if it works intermittinly it might be a loose ground but i wouldn't know until i checked the alarm and see what it's doing. where are you located? i'm in new york, so if your close come and see me, but if not then just go in there and be nice and tell them what is up with it. i'm sure they'll look at it just don't fool with the alarm. good luck with that and holla back when you get it figured out.
__________________
hope you brought your wood screws, cause i'm gonna blow your doors completly off
------------------------
1998 honda civic ex
black
aem cai
2 12 inch mtx 6000's
alpine 4 channel amp
mtx mono amp
infinity 6.5's fronts
infinity 6x9's rears
alpine cda 7875 hu
all monster cable
del sol rims's
blue neons
viper 550 esp alarm w/ remote start




servo411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2002, 11:59 PM   #3
Whtehnda93DXSdn
AF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia
Posts: 1,391
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Whtehnda93DXSdn
Thumbs up

a Bad ground would be my first guess but w/out looking first hand not really sure.

Take it to Servo if close or a local stereo shop...:frog:
__________________
another good honda site:
www.civicland.com
Whtehnda93DXSdn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2002, 01:30 PM   #4
igo4bmx
Banned
 
igo4bmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,051
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to igo4bmx
Quote:
Originally posted by servo411
dude, i work at a circuit cityand i install all that stuff too. if it works intermittinly it might be a loose ground but i wouldn't know until i checked the alarm and see what it's doing. where are you located? i'm in new york, so if your close come and see me, but if not then just go in there and be nice and tell them what is up with it. i'm sure they'll look at it just don't fool with the alarm. good luck with that and holla back when you get it figured out.
servo, can you explain to me how to have the alarm set to active and lock my doors for me? The guy who did mine said he would but i would have tomake an appointment and i don't feel like it. right now the alarm after 30 seconds starts but the doors don';t lock.
igo4bmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2002, 02:21 PM   #5
servo411
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i'm at work right now. just find out what model it is and i get back to you later
__________________
hope you brought your wood screws, cause i'm gonna blow your doors completly off
------------------------
1998 honda civic ex
black
aem cai
2 12 inch mtx 6000's
alpine 4 channel amp
mtx mono amp
infinity 6.5's fronts
infinity 6x9's rears
alpine cda 7875 hu
all monster cable
del sol rims's
blue neons
viper 550 esp alarm w/ remote start




servo411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2002, 02:06 AM   #6
igo4bmx
Banned
 
igo4bmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,051
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to igo4bmx
Quote:
Originally posted by servo411
i'm at work right now. just find out what model it is and i get back to you later
esp 550
igo4bmx is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unknown alarm system replacing remote Football42008 Engineering/Technical 6 01-17-2010 11:44 PM
Viper Alarm System Baail6220 Tiburon | Tuscani 27 09-23-2005 07:27 PM
viper alarm system krunt Car Audio 2 12-23-2004 12:12 AM
viper alarm system krunt Cavalier Problem Diagnosis 1 12-22-2004 02:40 PM
viper alarm system krunt Engineering/Technical 0 12-22-2004 06:33 AM

Reply

POST REPLY TO THIS THREAD


Bookmarks
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Car Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 AM.

Community Participation Guidelines | How to use your User Control Panel

Powered by: vBulletin | Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 
 
no new posts