Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > BMW > 3 Series
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 06-27-2005, 02:31 PM   #1
92bmw325i
AF Newbie

Question 1992 325i -good idea or no?

im thinking about buying a 1992 bmw 325i. its a private seller and is $5,500. its got about 115,000 miles on it and from what i can tell its in great shape. im no mechanic or car expert so what i think is good could easily be bad. my dad who knows a lot more than me thinks its in good condition and all that stuff. i took it to a mechanic this morning and am waiting to hear what they have to say about it. im only 16 and this will be my first car and im just wondering if there is anything i should know before buying it. i like it a lot and there are no major repairs needed. the only things that i am worried about is paying for the premium gas and paying the extremely high prices to have something fixed if something goes wrong and breaks. i have to pay for the car, the insurance, the gas and everything else that you have to pay in maintaning a car. in other words, my parents arnt paying for anything. i have a good paying job but i would like some money for other things too. can you all just give me some advice and the things that i should expect and what not? any links to websites or any help will be greatly appreciated! do you think this would be a good car for me to spend my money on or should i buy a newer civic or something? Please Help ASAP !!THANK YOU!!
92bmw325i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 05:20 PM   #2
Dudesky_E36
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to Dudesky_E36
Re: 1992 325i -good idea or no?