Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Jeep > Liberty
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 06-02-2021, 12:42 AM   #1
MilesTheMechanic
AF Newbie

Transmission Pan

In an attempt to keep track of my thoughts, I'm going to try and document my trials as an aspiring mechanic. To practice my mechanical skills, I am going to be performing, or shall I say, attempt to perform my own repairs on my own vehicle. I should say that I am currently employed as an automotive technician and I have been working as such for nearly two years. So I do have a minimal understanding of what needs to be done and how to do it. That doesn't exactly decrease the amount of anxiety associated with relying solely on yourself to "not f*** it up".

That being said, here's the situation.

2012 Jeep Liberty Limited 4x4 3.7L V6

List of current "Primary Concerns"

-Oil Leak or burning?

-Transmission leaking (appears to be from transmission pan)

List of current "Secondary Concerns"

-Brake Pads low, Rotors need replacing

-Cv axels beginning to fail

-Shocks/Struts old