Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Nissan > 240SX | Silvia | 200SX(RWD) | Gazelle | 180SX
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 04-17-2008, 10:40 AM   #1
silvia_kid_982
AF Newbie

best options for a ka24e-t and maybe "24de" head???

hey guys im kinda new to turboing and at one point i had a 95 "ka24det" 240. (great car) but now im working on my new project, sohc 89 240sx engine and dont know to much about the sohc's and im planing on turboing it. i was wondering if any one knew of any straight up reliable some wat cheap full kits, Or a good custom setups to run at stock internals. my engine has about 80k and runs great. and yeah i know theres tons of kits for the "24de" years pretty much 91-1998 but i was wondering also i was told i could maybe put "24de"(dual cam) head on my 89 block to run it and put a "24de" turbo kit on it. Is that true or even possible??
silvia_kid_982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 05:09 PM   #2
slideways...
AF Enthusiast

Re: best options for a ka24e-t and maybe "24de" head???