Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Scion > tC
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 06-06-2006, 04:25 PM   #1
PamzJoe
AF Regular

Got Lucky

Hey all,
I'm new to the Scion forum so first of all, Hello.
My wife & I have a daughter that will turn 16 this November. We've been looking at economy cars in the hopes of surprising her with one on the big day. Well we had been to the local Toyota dealerships a couple times looking at Corollas. My daughter hated them because of the four doors, but that was what we thought was in our price range. Then she saw the tC! Her mind was made up!
Needless to say, my wife and I thought it was too expensive & the insurance would be too high. I started researching the tCs and long story short, after you add all the options to the Corolla that come standard on the tC you're right back up to or beyond the sticker. Anyway, (sorry, I know I'm getting long winded.)My wife & I wanted to talk to a Scion salesperson so we went back.(All this takes place over about a month timespan) A lady had just traded in her '05 tC on one of the limited production tCs, you know, with the different grill & special blue paint. It was perfect. 15,888 miles. Also the color Taylor wanted, Azure Pearl.$ 17,445 out the door after including the wrap around bumper to bumper "certified" warranty. Hey they also threw in a pedestal spoiler for free. Also, FYI. The insurance is $95.00 a year more than the Corolla.