Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Nissan > Primera | G20 > General
General news, articles, other.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-13-2003, 04:27 AM   #1
gk10669
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
How can I put on a P12 monitor a composite video in???

Hello I m new on your forum and I m really glad that there is such a forum.

I have a new Primera P12 and i would like to ask if there is anybody that knows how to put a VIDEO IN composite cable on my cars monitor.
I m making my carputer now, and I don't want to put another monitor in my car(it will look like studio).`
Imagine your Primeras monitor to show DVD, or TV Channels, or even a visualization when MP3 playing (and al that from a tiny computer under my seat)(http://www.thisstrife.com/carproject/index.asp)(not my site)
A friend told me that there is a company in Germany that makes adaptors for all the cars "DIETZ". They could help me "my friend said".

If anyone knows where I can find wiring diagrams for my P12 please send me.....

Sorry for my English..
Have a nice day....
Goodbye from our sunshine Greece.
gk10669 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2003, 02:30 PM   #2
nissantech
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
If you let me have your car details, e.g what spec is it. from this i can tell if it has got CD, satnav, what size screen is fitted. i have some wiring diagrams for the P12.
As for using the screen for multimedia device's, it may be possible to link into the rear park system (camera if fitted) as this produces the relevent signals to the screen. will have to look into what recieves the infomation and how, and if they are connected through DIM leads or not.
nissantech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2003, 09:33 AM   #3
gk10669
AF Newbie
Thread starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello nissantech and hello to everybody in this fantastic forum.....

I own a NISSAN PRIMERA P12 1600cc with cd player (not navigation), a color LCD 5,6" and a rear view black and white camera.

If I could connect my computer in this rear view camera cables it would be fantastic .... but only when i have the rear gear???? is there any switch to the rear gear that opens that rear camera? Can I switch it by myself everytime I like??

do yo have any solution for the sound from my computer to my car????
A friend told me to buy one of those little transmiters on FM.

do you have wiring diagrams for my car???
I m very interested and for the mobile cables that i found under the lock unlock doors key..... I found an antenna cable and another one plug.....

they want from me to pay 360 euro.... for that mobile car kit....too much money....

do you know anyone that sells non nissan car kit for our primera???
or anyone that sells a non nissan 6 cd changer???and adaptors.....?

for that 6cd changer they want to pay 600 euros.....
for 600 euros i could have someone in my car to change my cds....

I love my new Nissan Primera P12 .......
gk10669 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2003, 04:31 PM   #4
P12_Driver
AF Newbie
 
P12_Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: How can I put on a P12 monitor a composite video in???

Quote:
Originally Posted by nissantech
If you let me have your car details, e.g what spec is it. from this i can tell if it has got CD, satnav, what size screen is fitted. i have some wiring diagrams for the P12.
As for using the screen for multimedia device's, it may be possible to link into the rear park system (camera if fitted) as this produces the relevent signals to the screen. will have to look into what recieves the infomation and how, and if they are connected through DIM leads or not.

Hi nissantech,
I'm in a similar position, got a 2002 Primera 1.8 SE 5 door saloon, colour screen, b/w rear view cam, cd player, No Sat Nav, any chance of a wiring diagram etc?
Any help would be well recieved!

Cheers.
P12_Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2003, 10:18 AM   #5
gk10669
AF Newbie
Thread starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello P12 Driver....
I'm George from Greece.....

What exactly do you want to do, in your car......
do you want to put a carputer???
(PC in car,with DVD, SAT NAV, MP3, TV TUNER, GPRS INTERNET)

or you want those diagrams for the mobile car kit.....??

I'm looking for those diagrams from June.......
If I find anything , I'll tell you....

Have a nice day.
gk10669 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2003, 12:16 PM   #6
nissantech
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello Guys,
i will be able to get the diagrams for all the U.K spec cars. (1.8/2.0/2.2 dci).
i will get the diagrams all ready this week end and see if i can attach them to this forum. if not i will let you all know and i could email them to you all.

the cable you found is for the intergrated mobile phone, there is a antenna lead and the connection for the phone module. i am not aware of anyother manufacturer making a universal kit to fit.

i will see what else i can find out and let you know at the same time i post the diagrams.

may thanks
__________________
I live with fear all week, and at weekends SHE lets me go racing.
nissantech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2003, 08:06 AM   #7
taran28
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Kiev
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to taran28 Send a message via MSN to taran28
Lightbulb Re: How can I put on a P12 monitor a composite video in???

Hi there!
I have the same car and the same question. I want to set TV in my new Primera and I don't want to put an additional unit into my car. I'm sure that Primera's monitor can show video, because it shows a TV signal from the rear camera!
I have a 1,8 Tekna.
So, please let me know the decision of this question as soon as you know how to solve this problem.
I love my Primera!

My beforehand gratitude,
Vladimir (Ukraine, Kiev, 23).

taran28@bigmir.net
taran28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2003, 05:19 PM   #8
nissantech
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up

hello guys, have finally got the wiring diagrams on my computer, large file 4.5mb. if mayone still wants them post your e-mail and i will send.
__________________
I live with fear all week, and at weekends SHE lets me go racing.
nissantech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 03:14 PM   #9
GuitarScorpio
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: How can I put on a P12 monitor a composite video in???

Quote:
Originally Posted by nissantech
hello guys, have finally got the wiring diagrams on my computer, large file 4.5mb. if mayone still wants them post your e-mail and i will send.
Please send it to me, thanks!

jlpicard@despammed.com
GuitarScorpio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2003, 02:00 AM   #10
gk10669
AF Newbie
Thread starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thank you very much nissantech


I would like to send it to me.....
but as far as I know my yahoo email has only 4MB of storage


so I created a briefcase
with 30MB so that you UPLOAD your 4,5MB file and everyone can take it.....

So my briefcase is


http://uk.f1.pg.briefcase.yahoo.com/gk10669


and you can upload it here
go to "Add File"
then browse to your hard drive
and then press to the end of this page the "UPLOAD" key



After you upload it
everyone could be able to download it.....
go to ALL Folders ---->then goto File Folders.....and there it is.....

if this yahoo briefcase asks you username it is gk10669
and if it asks you code it is 123456
and you nissantech will not have to send it 20 times.........

Last edited by gk10669; 10-06-2005 at 01:46 AM.
gk10669 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2003, 02:13 AM   #11
taran28
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Kiev
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to taran28 Send a message via MSN to taran28
Re: How can I put on a P12 monitor a composite video in???

Could you, please, send those diagramms to disan@avion.com.ua and copy to taran28@bigmir.net. If you, please, split the file into 4 parts before sending (you can do that using winRAR) - I'll probably get it without any problems.
Thank you very much.
Vlad>
taran28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2003, 06:13 PM   #12
P12_Driver
AF Newbie
 
P12_Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: How can I put on a P12 monitor a composite video in???

Quote:
Originally Posted by nissantech
hello guys, have finally got the wiring diagrams on my computer, large file 4.5mb. if mayone still wants them post your e-mail and i will send.



Cheers nissantech,

my e-mail follows(please remove the 'nospamallowed' part.)

admin@thenospamallowed-drive.org.uk

Cheers again.

P12_Driver.
__________________
Cheers
P12_Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2003, 02:36 AM   #13
jantar98
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Athens
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up Re: How can I put on a P12 monitor a composite video in???

Quote:
Originally Posted by nissantech
hello guys, have finally got the wiring diagrams on my computer, large file 4.5mb. if mayone still wants them post your e-mail and i will send.
Hello nissantech. I'd appreciate if you could send me this
wiring diagrams in jantar98@yahoo.com.
Thanks
jantar98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2003, 02:19 PM   #14
nissantech
AF Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking

Hello Gents,
To save me e-mailing all of you gk10669 has kindly let us all use his Yahoo breifcase. (please see gk10669s post bellow for the links and info).
you will now find the file there so please help yourseleves to it. hope it is of some use to you.
once again i would like to thank gk10669 for his breifcase and help with this.
__________________
I live with fear all week, and at weekends SHE lets me go racing.
nissantech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 12:19 AM   #15
gk10669
AF Newbie
Thread starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
NISSANTECH THANK YOU VERY MUCH

I have no words to thank you.....
It is Sunday morning, and I want to read it now.....
So I'll let you know when I manage to do something with that rear camera.....

So we have this pdf in my briefcase
feel free to download it
http://uk.f1.pg.briefcase.yahoo.com/gk10669

all folders
file folders

username: gk10669
code: 123456


right click on p12 driver information
and save it(download it) to your computer

Don't forget to thank NISSANTECH who upload it for us.......



QUESTION


??????????
Does anybody know how can I stop that stupid BEEP BEEP BEEP
from those stupid seatbelts?????
I live in a small town and I Believe that I am the only one that wears that seatbelt(in town)...

Last edited by gk10669; 10-06-2005 at 01:47 AM.
gk10669 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

POST REPLY TO THIS THREAD


Bookmarks
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Nissan > Primera | G20 > General

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 PM.

Community Participation Guidelines | How to use your User Control Panel

Powered by: vBulletin | Copyright Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 
 
no new posts