Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Coffee Break (Off-Topic) > COMPLETELY off-topic
COMPLETELY off-topic Talk about anything other than cars. But you can't be mad and angry in this forum!
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 10-04-2004, 11:36 AM   #1
zzpza
AF Regular

innovative photography

Hi,

I'm not really sure which forum to post this in, but I think this is the closest. I'm a very keen amateur photographer, and I'm always looking to add new techniques to my repertoire. I've done a fair few of the usual types of car pix - putting it in a cool location, getting really close with a wide angle lens, and a few more interesting pix like the one below.

(no manip)

If there's anyone who's got some good ideas to share, I'd be very interested to listen. I think my next approach will be pix from outside (but attached to) the car while it's moving.

Thanks!
Jules
'89 944 Turbo SE
'83 924 Lux 140bhp
'87 635CSi
zzpza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 07:41 PM   #2
HighRev87
Banned

Re: innovative photography

Nice Pic.....

As for ideas, im not really sure if this is possible, but how do people get still to motion pictures? Like blurred background but perfectly still accelerating car. I think that is manip only. If you can do it, it would own, and id love to see some.
HighRev87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2004, 12:48 AM   #3
pre98zetec
AF Fanatic

Send a message via AIM to pre98zetec Send a message via MSN to pre98zetec Send a message via Yahoo to pre98zetec

I think it's got to do with shutter speed, i've seen something else like that before and it had to do with shutter speed.

BTW Cool pic.