Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Car Audio
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Car Audio Do you live in your car? Then you need to be able to listen to some high-quality music.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 03-01-2004, 08:30 AM   #1
Huns
AF Newbie

New to car audio

Hey, I'm new to car audio (the actual thing and this forum) and I was wondering how everyone else learned about it here? I don't want to just ask questions and pester people, I'm sure there are plenty of websites that talk about it. Unfortunately, I can't figure out the right keywords for google to bring up some decent results. Anyone know a few sites that explain how everything works?
Huns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 11:44 AM   #2
benny27
AF Enthusiast

Re: New to car audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huns
Hey, I'm new to car audio (the actual thing and this forum) and I was wondering how everyone else learned about it here? I don't want to just ask questions and pester people, I'm sure there are plenty of websites that talk about it. Unfortunately, I can't figure out the right keywords for google to bring up some decent results. Anyone know a few sites that explain how everything works?
I leard a lot about car audio form a bood i have called The Car Stero Cookbook.
it full of shit that you would love to know i got it for about $25 it is about 300 pages
here is a link to where you can get it and one of his outher car audio books hope you like them
http://books.mcgraw-hill.com/cgi-bin...l?q=car+stereo
benny27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 05:53 PM   #3
sr20de4evr
AF Enthusiast

um
I put my first system together when I was 16
Aiwa mp3 headunit