Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Car Buying Q & A
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Car Buying Q & A Ask a question, get an answer; it's that simple. Visit AutomotiveHelper.com for useful car buying tools and research. Also, check out Vehicle History Reports to help you avoid chances of finding a lemon.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 12-31-2008, 10:46 AM   #1
Internist
AF Newbie

Unhappy Problem getting auto loan, please HELP. I make good salary.

Dear Sirs.
I am a newbie here but i hear that there are many intelligent people concerning Cars in this forum. I am trying to get a 5 year auto loan for a Acura TL 08, i am trying to buy. I had always owned acura TL's and loved them except the Transmission breaking down. but that is not the issue.
My problem is i had auto loan with Honda financial on my last loan, and i had gone out of the country for about 5-6 month on a family emergency. at that time i had someone take care of the auto loan payments for me but this person completely failed at his task and to make long story short, my car was Repoed once during the loan. Of course, this was taken care of as soon as i found out when i got back.
Now HOnda is refusing to give me loans for my new acura. and the finance guy at this one dealership is telling me that i may have problem getting auto loans in this time of Credit crunch.
I make good Salary around $85,000 per year. but i don't have enough money saved to pay cash. CAN I STILL GET AUTO LOAN from somewhere else ??? What do you guys think ? Please HELP.
Internist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2008, 10:24 PM   #2
drdisque
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to drdisque