Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Ford > Focus | C Max
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 05-30-2007, 06:53 AM   #1
golfmaniac
AF Newbie

Smile windshield wiper arm removal?

Hi,

I am a newbie to this forum and would greatly appreciate some help with a simple problem (at least it seemed simple until I tried it )

I am trying to remove the windshield wiper arms on my 2000 Ford Focus ZX3.
I lifted up the little cover which hides the nut/bolt and removed the nut, I figured the arm would just come off from the threaded bolt but neither arm would budge.
Is there a release lever or something I'm missing? Neither the nut or bolt was rusty and WD-40 didn't help.

many thanks!
golfmaniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 07:43 AM   #2
jfalkman
AF Newbie

Re: windshield wiper arm removal?

I have the same problem. Did you ever get the arms off? I need to replace the motor.
jfalkman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 11:35 AM   #3
golfmaniac
AF Newbie

Hi,

No, unfortunately I did not get a solution to this problem.

I did more research through my dealer and he said there are usually
some linkage type of mechanism in the wiper arm that would allow
it to be removed. I have not investigated this further, I just used
a workaround to do the job on the car at the time.

Sorry I could not be of more help, good luck with your wiper motor
replacement.
Old 03-01-2010, 09:15 PM   #4
jj8van
AF Newbie

Sorry for reviving such an old thread, but this information is nearly impossible to find and this comes up at the top of a google search.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by golfmaniac View Post
Hi,