Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Engineering/Technical
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Engineering/Technical Ask technical questions about cars. Do you know how a car engine works?
View Poll Results: What are Your Opinions?
Possible 0 0%
Not Possible 0 0%
Should it be attempted 0 0%
Waste of Time and Money 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 07-01-2014, 04:42 PM   #1
racerazor
AF Newbie

DIY 1200hp rated Dyno

Hello Everyone, Ive never done this before this is my first time on any forum (thanks "Crvett69" for the help on how to post), so anyways i hope that I'm in the right place. Well first off Im 25yrs old I've been rebuilding engine since i was 13 and I've been tuning for quite some time, i moved to Philippines recently from Canada for business purposes. To make things short I'm extremely bored and I'm looking for a project, I'm planning on building a dyno my Goal is to make something along the lines of of "Mustang Gladiator Dyno", the cost of this dyno out the door with all bells and whistles is 30,000USD, Im planning on opening a business here a nice little tuner shop, i was going to buy this particular dyno, but then i thought to myself why not try to build one i have the time, the money will be there, and i wanna learn how exactly these work. Believe it or not the Philippines is great for this because labour is cheap...most materials are cheap and well these people will build just about anything and make it work, there are some great machine shops here that really do a great job and you can find just about anything you need if you know where to look. Just to give you